February 09, 2003 12:19 p.m.
Doing Better

I did alright yesterday. I went out with my friend to San Francisco and that was fun. We ate at a resteraunt and I ordered some fish, but I didn't finish it all or eat much of the mashed potatoes that came with it. I'd estimate that it was about 300-400 calories total, and thankfully all I had to eat before that was some tic-tacs and three sticks of sugar free gum. The best part of yesterday was that I didn't purge :). My friend and I did walk around the city for about four hours after we ate so that probably burned off dinner, which is good. Unfortuately I didn't do my usual exercise routine earlier that day so I still felt sort of lazy.

Today I already had seven pieces of licorice which is around 250 cals. I'm planning on not eating anything else, so hopefully I won't. I'm also hoping I can exercise, but I still have a lot of homework for my humanities class tomorrow. I would put it off, but it's part of a group assignment so I really do need to finish it. I'll probably end up staying up all night to get everything done. Oh well, being awake burns more calories than being asleep.