February 13, 2003 5:53 p.m.
I Hate Myself Right Now

I wish I could be someone else right now. I'm doing better than I was last week, but I still feel like shit. I b/p'd Sunday night, but I haven't since, which I suppose is good. Sunday night I couldn't help myself. My parents went out to eat and brought me home all this food that I absolutely love. I binged on it, went in my room to purge, then went back to the kitchen to finish it off before purging again. Then, the past couple of days I've been eating like a pig, averaging out at around 800 cals per day, which isn't too bad, but for me it's too much for me to be losing, specially since I've been slacking off on exercise. I've only been doing about 45 min a day, which again, isn't gonna make me lose as fast as I would like.

I'm thinking of going on a liquid fast, but I'm not sure about it yet. I'm afraid that I won't have enough energy to exercise as much as I want to, which is usually what happens when I try to fast on just water and diet soda. I guess I'll see what I weigh the next time I'm brave enough to step on the scale. I am really trying to stop weighing myself cause if the scale stays the same or goes up even a tiny amount it's makes me binge because I feel like I'm going to fail no matter what, so what does it matter. Hopefully if I only weigh myself once a week I'll always be able to see at least a small decrease in weight and be motivated to keep restricting.