March 21, 2003 11:12 p.m.
One Pound Less

I weighed myself this morning and was happy to find that I had lost a pound. It was probably from all the walking I did yesterday with two of my friends. We had nothing to do so we just walked around for hours trying to find something before one of us was able to obtain a car and we went to see a movie. I did well during the day. When we went to McDonalds I had a diet coke and about four french fries that my friend didn't want. Unfortunately during the movie that night I ended up getting popcorn and candy. It's weird, sometimes I can watch a movie in the theatre with nothing but a bottle of water and feel perfectly fine, while other times I need some sort of food to keep me busy because I can't sit still. My body will become itchy and I'll just become extremely restless, which is how I was for the first half of the movie before going to get a small popcorn out of sheer desperation(the candy I had earlier since w/o the sugar rush, I wouldn't have been able to stay awake). I didn't realize how large a small popcorn actually is, I mean maybe it's just me, but it looked more like a large than a small. I barely ate half of it, but thankfully it served it's purpose to help me sit still. I feel guilty that I ate that much after doing fairly well during the day, but hey, I lost a pound, so I guess I shouldn't let it bother me.

It was weird last night when my friends would talk about losing weight. They only briefly talked about it a couple of times for only a few minutes, but it was still sorta weird. I stayed out of it, just listening to them saying they need to lose weight. Then why the hell did you suggest eating at McDonalds if you want to lose weight. What was also weird was that it would just come up and one of them would say to the other that walking will help your legs and help you lose weight and then the next minute they're talking about music. I wish I could just switch what I think about that fast. For me it's always about losing weight and I can't just switch it off.

Another odd moment was when, and I don't remember how this came up, but one off my friends made a comment about how gross vommit and the act of throwing up was. I, again, just stayed quiet. To me the act of throwing up is gross, well at least it makes me feel gross, but I don't know, maybe I'm just so used to it that I don't find it as disgusting as most people. Maybe it's because to me it's a release, a way to rid myself of what is really gross and disgusting. It was funny though hearing her say throwing up and vommiting, I almost had the urge to say, "oh, you mean purging" since I am so used to calling it that. Anyways, I think I've rambled enough, so I guess I'll shut up now.