March 28, 2003 2:27 p.m.
Stomach Flu

I have a stomach flu. To me this is a good thing, it's efortless weight loss. And even if it is mostly water weight, it still feels wonderful to see the numbers on the scale go down. At first I didn't think I was sick because I had a bad headache all week, but that's normal. Last night I tried to eat something to make the headache go away and ended up in the middle of the night on my bathroom floor throwing it all up, and for once it wasn't with my fingers down my throat first. It was kinda scary though because I was in the bathroom and got really dizzy and felt like I was going to faint, which is when I layed down on the floor. Then I just started puking. Afterwards I felt a lot better and then I was almost overjoyed when I realized I must have a stomach flu. Wow, my mind must be so warped if being sick fills me with hapiness just because it might help me lose weight.