April 22, 2003 11:40 p.m.
Shoulder Pain

I don't know what I did but my shoulder has been killing me since this afternoon. It was fine when I woke up and for most of the day, but then all of a sudden it started hurting. I'm hoping it will go away fast because at the moment it hurts just to sit here at the computer.

Last night I talked to one of my closest friends who I hadn't spoken to for almost two weeks. She really made me feel better and less alone. I haven't known her for that long, but already she has been there for me more than some of my friends who I've know for years. One of those friends in particular I feel I am drifting away from. It's weird because I know that we both want the same things out of a friend, but for some reason we can't seem to give it to each other. Maybe we are just growing apart. It's sad because I don't want to lose her as a friend, but at the same time if she were to move across the country tomorrow I think that I would be perfectly fine with it, specially since I usually only talk to her online even though we live 20 minutes away from each other.

Anyways, I am sorry to bore anyone reading this with all my rambling. I think I'm going to take some asprin or something to help my shoulder pain and if it doesn't improve maybe I can score some pain killers from the doctor or just borrow some vikadin from my friend, although I'm hoping I won't have to.