April 30, 2003 7:32 a.m.
Sick of it all

Is it possible to feel empty and numb while full of every emotion possible at the same time? This is how I feel. I feel nothing yet everything at the same time and I have know idea what to make of it.

I am just so sick of it all right now

Sick of everyone and everything

Sick of myself and who I really am

Sick of what I do and how I feel

I know I should change, but it seems impossible. I feel split in half and both halves are bad. All change will acomplish is switching from one bad thing to another and some parts of me I am afraid will just remain the same. It is a lose-lose situation. I feel locked in a box buried deep underground because it seems no matter how hard I scream no one can hear me and I just stay trapped inside this box, hidden from the world. The sad part is that box is my own self...who I am and it's holding me captive. If only I could escape, although to be honest I don't know if I even want to, perhaps that is the most fucked up part about it all.